die Cozmic Blues Collection-Meteoritenschmuck

ausverkauft

Schmuck aus Lapislazuli aus Afghanistan, der bereits vor 6000 Jahren abgebaut wurde, Meteoritenstücke von außerhalb der Erde und Metalle , die wieder zu Staub in der Erde korrodieren, aus denen sie einst durch menschliche Erfindungen und Arbeiten gewonnen wurden.
Metamorphosen. Das ist der kosmische Blues!

pendant
pendant

Iron, Bronze, brass meteorite campo del cielo lapis lazuli 7mm

press to zoom
pendant
pendant

meteorite campodel cielo, Iron, lapis lazuli 7mm, Amber, iron glimmer

press to zoom
pendant stainless steel, Bronze, epoxy, meteorite pieces Nantan, pigment Ultramarine - 3
pendant stainless steel, Bronze, epoxy, meteorite pieces Nantan, pigment Ultramarine - 3
press to zoom
meteorite pendant
meteorite pendant

Sterling silver, copper, meteorites, Lapis lazuli

press to zoom
meteorite pendant
meteorite pendant

Campo del cielo meteorite, stainless steel, fused brass

press to zoom
meteorite ring
meteorite ring

campo del cielo meteorite, silver, bronze, amber, Lapis lazuli, Onyx

press to zoom
meteorite pendant
meteorite pendant
press to zoom
press to zoom
stainless steel pendant
stainless steel pendant

with campo del cielo meteorite, Lapis lazuli and Garnet peices

press to zoom
campo del cielo brooch
campo del cielo brooch

copper, with Amber and Garnet, 2013

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
1/3

Metalle : Bronze , Nugold , Messing , Silber , Kupfer , Neusilber , Edelstahl , Schweißstahl , 24 Karat Goldflocken
Steine: Lapislazuli aus Chile und Afghanistan, Bernstein aus der Ostsee, Pyrit
Die verwendeten Meteoritenstücke stammen von den Meteoriten Nantan , Campo del Cielo und Sikhote Alin

Campo del Cielo Meteoriten:
Wikipedia:
1576 beauftragte der Gouverneur einer Provinz in Nordargentinien das Militär, nach einer riesigen Eisenmasse zu suchen, von der er gehört hatte, dass Indianer sie für ihre Waffen verwendeten. Die Indianer behaupteten, die Masse sei an einem Ort, den sie Piguem Nonralta nannten, vom Himmel gefallen, den die Spanier als Campo del Cielo ("Feld des Himmels") übersetzten. Die Expedition fand eine große Metallmasse, die aus dem Boden ragte. Sie nahmen an, dass es sich um eine Eisenmine handelte, und brachten einige Proben zurück, die als ungewöhnlich rein beschrieben wurden. Der Gouverneur dokumentierte die Expedition und hinterlegte den Bericht im Archivo General de Indias in Sevilla, der jedoch schnell vergessen wurde. Spätere Berichte über dieses Gebiet wiederholten lediglich die indischen Legenden. Nach den Legenden entdeckte Don Bartolome Francisco de Maguna 1774 die Eisenmasse wieder, die er el Meson de Fierro ("Tisch des Eisens") nannte. Maguna dachte, die Masse sei die Spitze einer Eisenader. Die nächste Expedition, die 1783 von Rubin de Celis geleitet wurde, verwendete Sprengstoff, um den Boden um die Masse herum zu räumen, und stellte fest, dass es sich wahrscheinlich um einen einzelnen Stein handelte. Celis schätzte seine Masse auf 15 Tonnen und gab es als wertlos auf. Er selbst glaubte nicht, dass der Stein vom Himmel gefallen war und nahm an, dass er sich durch einen Vulkanausbruch gebildet hatte. Er schickte die Proben jedoch an die Royal Society of London und veröffentlichte seinen Bericht in den Philosophical Transactions der Royal Society. [2] Diese Proben wurden später analysiert und enthielten 90% Eisen und 10% Nickel. Sie wurden einem meteoritischen Ursprung zugeordnet. [3]
Campo del Cielo befindet sich in Argentinien
Campo del Cielo
Lage der Krater von Campo del Cielo

Später wurden in der Gegend viele Eisenstücke mit einem Gewicht von einigen Milligramm bis 34 Tonnen gefunden. Eine Masse von etwa 1 Tonne, bekannt als Otumpa, befand sich 1803. Sein 634 kg schwerer Teil wurde 1813 nach Buenos Aires gebracht und später dem British Museum gespendet. Andere große Fragmente sind in der folgenden Tabelle zusammengefasst. Die Masse namens El Taco betrug ursprünglich 3070 kg, aber das größte verbleibende Fragment wiegt 1998 kg. [4]

Die größte Masse von 37 Tonnen wurde 1969 mit einem Metalldetektor in einer Tiefe von 5 m lokalisiert. [3] Dieser Stein namens El Chaco ist nach dem 60 Tonnen schweren Hoba-Meteoriten (Namibia) der zweitschwerste einteilige Meteorit. Die Gesamtmasse der bisher gefundenen Campo del Cielo-Fragmente übersteigt jedoch 60 Tonnen und ist damit der schwerste Meteorit, der jemals auf der Erde geborgen wurde.

Sikhote Alin Meteoriten :
Wikipedia:
Sikhote-Alin ist ein Eisenmeteorit, der 1947 auf das Sikhote-Alin-Gebirge in Russland fiel. Dieser Herbst gehört zu den größten Meteoritenschauern in der jüngeren Geschichte.

Nantan Meteoriten
Wikipedia:
Nantan, China
Eisenmeteorit
(92,35% Eisen, 6,96% Nickel)
Diese Meteoriten stammen von einem seltenen Sturzereignis. Dieser Meteoriteneinschlag ereignete sich im Mai 1516 in Nantan, China. Dann sammelten sie 1958 lokale Bauern, als Ch ... ina Stahl brauchte, um das von Mao Zetung befürwortete Land "Great Leap Forward" voranzutreiben. Sie haben eine grobe oktaedrische Struktur.
Im Durchschnitt besteht die Zusammensetzung aus 92,35% Eisen, 6,96% Nickel mit geringen Mengen an Kohlenstoff, Kupfer, Kobalt, Schwefel, Phosphor, Cromium, Gallenium, Germanium und vielen verschiedenen Spurenelementen. Es gibt eine Reihe von seltenen Mineralien, darunter Kamazit, Taenit, Plessit, Scheribersit, Triolit, Graphit, Sphärolith, Sideroferrit, Dyslytit, Cliftonit und Lawrencit

the Cozmic Blues Collection-Meteorite Jewelry

Jewelry made of Lapis lazuli from Afghanistan, which was mined already 6000 years ago, meteorite pieces from outside the earth, and metals, that will corrode to dust in the earth again, from which they were once gained by human invention and work.
Metamorphoses. That`s the Cosmic Blues!

metals: bronze, nugold, brass, silver, copper, nickel silver, stainless steel, welding steel, 24 K gold flakes
stones: lapis lazuli from Chile and Afghanistan, Amber from the Baltic sea, Pyrite
the used meteorite pieces stem from the Meteorites Nantan, Campo del Cielo and Sikhote Alin

1/3

Campo del Cielo Meteorites:
wikipedia:
In 1576, the governor of a province in Northern Argentina commissioned the military to search for a huge mass of iron, which he had heard that Indians used for their weapons. The Indians claimed that the mass had fallen from the sky in a place they called Piguem Nonralta which the Spanish translated as Campo del Cielo ("Field of the Sky"). The expedition found a large mass of metal protruding out of the soil. They assumed it was an iron mine and brought back a few samples, which were described as being of unusual purity. The governor documented the expedition and deposited the report in the Archivo General de Indias in Seville, but it was quickly forgotten and later reports on that area merely repeated the Indian legends. Following the legends, in 1774 don Bartolome Francisco de Maguna rediscovered the iron mass which he called el Meson de Fierro ("the Table of Iron"). Maguna thought the mass was the tip of an iron vein. The next expedition, led by Rubin de Celis in 1783, used explosives to clear the ground around the mass and found that it was probably a single stone. Celis estimated its mass as 15 tonnes and abandoned it as worthless. He himself did not believe that the stone had fallen from the sky and assumed that it had formed by a volcanic eruption. However, he sent the samples to the Royal Society of London and published his report in the Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society.[2] Those samples were later analyzed and found to contain 90% iron and 10% nickel and assigned to a meteoritic origin.[3]
Campo del Cielo is located in Argentina
Campo del Cielo
Location of Campo del Cielo craters

Later, many iron pieces were found in the area weighing from a few milligrams to 34 tonnes. A mass of about 1 tonne known as Otumpa was located in 1803. Its 634 kg part was brought in 1813 to Buenos Aires and later donated to the British Museum. Other large fragments are summarized in the table below. The mass called el Taco was originally 3070 kg, but the largest remaining fragment weighs 1998 kg.[4]

The largest mass of 37 tonnes was located in 1969 at a depth of 5 m using a metal detector.[3] This stone, named El Chaco, is the second heaviest single-piece meteorite after the Hoba meteorite (Namibia) which weighs 60 tonnes. However, the total mass of the Campo del Cielo fragments found so far exceeds 60 tonnes, making it the heaviest meteorite ever recovered on Earth.

Sikhote Alin Meteorites:
wikipedia:
Sikhote-Alin is an iron meteorite that fell in 1947 on the Sikhote-Alin Mountains in Russia. This fall is among the largest meteorite showers in recent history.

Nantan Meteorites
wikipedia:
Nantan, China
Iron Meteorite
(92.35% Iron, 6.96% Nickel)
These meteorites are from a rare witnessed fall event. This meteorite impact ocurred in May of 1516, in Nantan, China. Then in 1958 local farmers collected them when Ch...ina was in need of steel to push the country "Great Leap Forward" advocated by Mao Zetung. They have a coarse octahedral structure.
On average the composition is 92.35% Iron, 6.96% Nickel with minor amounts of Carbon, Copper, Cobalt, Sulphur, Phosphorus, Cromium, Gallenium, Germanium, and many different trace elements. The are a number of scarce minerals found in it, including kamacite, taenite, plessite, scheribersite, triolite, graphite, spherlite, sideroferrite, dyslytite, cliftonite and lawrencit

available pieces

Show More

ring copper, Sterling Silver, brass, Lapis lazuli 10mm, Amber7mm, Denim lapis 4mm, Garnet 3mm, epoxy, acrylic, pigment, meteorit campo del cielo

sold

Show More

ring  fine silver,nickelsilver, meteorite campo del cielo, brass, Lapis lazuli 7mm, size 7.5

sold

Show More
Brooch

Size 11 cm
Needle Pin on back
A Nantan meteorite sits in a red brass bezel filled with garnet splinters, lapis lazuli splinters and epoxy resin. An hand made amber is placed at the front near the meteorite. 24 K gold flakes are added.
brass tubes are soldered onto the baseplate of a copper/silver bimetal. The bimetal is partly embossed.

 

sold 

 

pendant copper, nickelsilver, meteorit Sikhote Alin, Amber10mm, Lapis lazuli7mm, epoxy, enamel powder, acrylic color, brass

sold

 

Show More
Show More

a large fibula brooch with a meteorite from Argentine (campo del cielo).
Made from forged and hammer textured copper.

5 natural stones sit in brass bezels on the breooch:
-3 Lapis lazuli 4mm
-Amber 10mm
-Garnet 7mm
The wire is 12 ga (about the thickness of a toothpick).
Two of the pictures show the mechanism of closing the brooch.
The needle is a part of the brooch.

sold

 

© 2013 by Wolfgang Shweizer

  • Twitter Metallic
  • s-facebook